February 1, 2008

  • My mom is weird... she needs a hobby

    On monday, I come home to my mother, smiling ear-to-ear. I give her a puzzled look and proceed to open the fridge... look inside, and see an infestation of tangerines. She pops up beside me, saying, "4 pounds for ONE DOLLAR!"
    I stare in disbelief and ask her exactly how many pounds she bought...
    She smiles sheepishly and said, "Well, I felt kind of bad, so I bought 40 pounds. Only ten dollars."
    At this point, I'm wondering how she managed to fit 40 pounds of tangerines in her cart, and if you're feeling embarrassing about 40 pounds of fruit, you can definitely afford the embarrassment to buy MORE.
    She also added that she gave away several bags already, and the REMAINDER is what is left in the fridge...
    I've never seen so many tangerines in my life... and they're the good kind, fresh out of the orchard or whatever farm it's from. I think she gets too excited about fruit sometimes... She was also boasting about how cheap she got her Asian pears...

    Anyways, next week is finals, and I don't know if I have the energy to study next week because of the 6AM clinicals I've been having this intersession... I know I'll have the advantage in getting more experience, but I really don't like waking up and driving around at 5 AM, when it's pitch dark and godforsakenly COLD. Only thing that is a plus is the curly fries in the hospital cafeteria... yum~~

Comments (1)

  • We're in hell.

    I completed payroll on Friday. For the latest two-week pay period [16th through the end of the month], I have accumulated a lovely 125 hours. I don't work weekends either. Isn't that lovely?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories