Month: May 2008

  • the downfall of studying psych nursing: you start wanting to label everyone with everything under DSM-IV. Lovely. I think I have Axis I: Parasomnia... or Insomnia... or Narcolepsy... or all of it... *sigh* Sleep is not very refreshing these days.

    THANK GOD my clinicals are over. This week was NOT pretty since there were some unfriendly nurses who made our lives miserable by treating us like their slaves and talking smack about if we don't do what they ask. PUHLEEZE. First of all, we are not here to do YOUR job. Freakin lazy ******. I mean, hey, it's your license on the line if you make us do something that we're not qualified to do. So careless. And secondly, we are RN students; we are not here to do CNA/UAP work. So don't bitch about us not doing your duties because that's not our priority. Thirdly, there is no reason not to put up isolation signs CLEARLY in the patient's room and the door. My goodness, no wonder MRSA is out in the public now. Good job people. But what's done is done, and now I don't have clinicals or care plans until September. YAAAAAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!
    But I will studying all this week... finals week, and boy, I never studied this hard before... not even at UCLA (where I honed the fine art of procrastination and BSing papers). This is information I have to know in my sleep for LIFE, so yeah... I am scared and anxious already.

    So I release that anxiety and stress by watching dramas and shopping. What else is new? Well, Lee Junki's new drama just started last week, and I'm hooked. C'mon, it's Lee Junki; I have to watch it. His drama is cool, since his character is kinda like Hong Gil Dong, but more vengeful and twisted (as far as the drama plot goes). Han Hyo Joo is also in it, which is good since she's a great actress as well. Very underrated, in my opinion. Can't wait to see how this drama unfolds.

    I also like watching the reality/variety show "We Got Married," since the celebrity couples are pretty funny. Andy from Shinhwa makes a perfect housewife, haha~

  • Freakin A

    Spent most of last week and this week studying my butt off and suffering chronic anxiety for my tests... I thought the crisis was over until I get my mail... and the government is demanding I spend my summer in court AGAIN. GODDAMN JURY DUTY, I HATE YOU!!! *shakes fists vehemently* Gimme my tax rebate, and maybe I wouldn't be complaining, but for goodness sake, why do you have to make me drag myself to court to spend couple useless days sitting in musty crowded rooms just so that the legislation can pick the most biased of them all... I am not happy about this one bit. I am going to come over there with my finger stuck in my nose and mussed hair and if I'm feeling really good, I'll have my eyes crossed the whole day. At times like these, I really can't wait to save up enough money to move away from America.

  • I have a stalker...

    Well, not a physical one... This crazy lady keeps calling me every other day around midnight or some odd hours in the morning and it's really pissing me off now. Especially because I'M ASLEEP, and I HATE IT WHEN PEOPLE WAKE ME UP. It's been going on for a few months now, but she has been calling more frequently in the past two weeks. She leaves all kinds of weird messages on my voicemail, and when I actually pick up her calls, she'll either be silent or talk like a person with dementia.

    Some examples:
    Me: "Hello? Hello?"
    Crazy Lady: *in coarse, wavery, hysterical voice* "Why you don't call me back? You said you would."
    Me: "Who are you?" O.o
    Crazy Lady: "You didn't pick me up, you @%$%@$#%! Why you lyin'?"
    Me: "I think you got the wrong number."
    Crazy Lady: "Shut up! Just shut up, you @#$@@#@%!"

    And that's how it usually is, before I get fed up and hang up on her. She is seriously insane, and the recurrent message of her calls are always about picking her up, not calling her back, and cussing. She sounds like one of those crazy bag ladies, and she's creepy as hell. I don't know if my phone can block calls, because I seriously wish I had that option.

    So now I'm thinking about downloading some soundbites and use it to answer her calls, since I can't think of anything else. Should I use Family Guy, Simpsons, or good ole governator? Hmmmm~~

    Edit: So she just called me AGAIN. And I answered it in a nice, polite manner, asked who she was... and she said her name was Jackie. Before, she left a voicemail saying that she was Joyce. UMMMMM... And then she called back twice, including right now as I am typing, without saying anything. My friend advised me to file a restraining order if she keeps calling and leaving voice messages, and now I'm seriously thinking about it. I have a hunch that this lady is severely impaired in some way, and if she's not getting any help for it right now, she definitely needs it. She could definitely use a 5150 if she's not already.

  • I hate to admit it... but I have finally succumbed...
    I've been in denial for a while now, but I can't resist anymore...

    I'm a SuJu fangirl. *sigh* *SIGH*

    I couldn't help myself. They're EVERYWHERE! They go on a lot of variety programs and even hosted some shows (like Explore the Human Body and Unbelievable Outing), and they're a hilarious bunch of guys. And I realized quite a few of them are my age (or older)... My favorite is Ye Sung, followed by Shin Dong and Kang In... and Han Kyung is cute too since his Korean is usually jumbled. But some of them are really REALLY neukihae... (slimy? gross? slick? something along those terms) like Hee Chul... he is funny, but his freakishly big eyes, obsession with looking girly to the max, and obnoxiously loud voice get irritating after a while.

    I'm totally hooked on korean tv now, since I finally figured out the late night line up on my korean satellite channels... HEHEHE~ And I do mean late night, since it peaks at 3 AM... good thing my sleeping schedule is already whacked.

    So my latest favorite pasttime other than ogling korean celebrities?
    I hike.
    I'm surrounded by mountains, so might as well make the best of it. So far I've been to Mt. Echo, Pacific Palisades (Malibu), Santa Anita trail, and Gabrielino (right next to JPL/NASA). I don't even know which ones are near my house... too many names to remember. Which reminds me, I need to buy some shoes with good traction because I always trip (but never fall... not yet).

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories